Just a short post today…  I wanted to Give you an update on the Gateway to the blues (who, BTW, is on twitter now @TunicaBlues)

If you remember from last year, I headed over to the Tunica Vistors Center to get an early look at the new Gateway to the Blues.  Webster Franklin showed me some of the plans and it looked exciting. I’ve  included some pictures from that trip below.

So, when we headed back to Tunica last month, we stopped by to check on progress.   The restored depot is up and running with a nice gift shop, information on what you can do in the area and the first wave of Blues historic displays.

There is still more building to be done but its already worth stopping by for 20 or 30 minutes.  Below are some things you are likely to see.

Disclosure:  Mrs Gambler got a free t-shirt while we were here.  This in no way influenced who or what I write about but the FTC has rules for us bloggers and I intend to follow them no matter how silly 🙂

