We often drive though Hattiesburg on the way to Biloxi and New Orleans and my daughter lives not far away in Tuscaloosa.  I hope the good people there are doing OK.  This article from Reuters has the story.

I found a few videos and pictures of the Torando and its damange. Jump to about two minutes into the first one in to see what happened:

 

Rynal Grant had this video:

Cheshire2Cat asks that you “Please excuse my language. I had never seen a tornado first hand like this.”

This Tweet from Read Timmer shows the Ogletree house before and after.

A sad tweet too. Keep a look out for this Aussi:

Update 2/11/2013 – Levi found!

CajunDop on Flickr posted a few pics as well. I’d visit his Flickr page for more but here are some impressive photos.

Westminster Presbyterian, Hattiesburg, MS Tornado damage 2013

Westminster Presbyterian, Hattiesburg, MS Tornado damage 2013

Westminster Presbyterian, Hattiesburg, MS Tornado damage 2013

